Task Force Members


  • Dr. Sam Galloway, Director of Talent Management, Bristol Public Schools
  • Dr. Terrell Hill, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, Windsor Public Schools
  • Dr. Madeline Negrón, Chief Academic Officer, Harford Public Schools;
    President, Connecticut Association of Latino Administrators
  • Christopher Todd, Talent Office Bureau Chief, Connecticut Department of Education
  • Kim Wachtelhausen, Education Consultant, Talent Office of Connecticut State Department of Education


  • Barbara Benjamin-McManus, Academic Language and Science Teacher, Lewiston Public Schools
  • Daniel Chuhta, Deputy Commissioner, Maine Department of Education
  • Emily Doughty, Educator Effectiveness Coordinator, Maine Department of Education
  • Ángel Loredo, Director of Higher Education and Educator Support Services, Maine Department of Education
  • Page Nichols, Chief Innovation Officer, Maine Department of Education
  • Gail Senese, State Director of Adult Education, Maine Department of Education
  • Julia Trujillo Luengo, Director, Office of Economic Opportunity, City of Portland
  • Jason C. Libby, Postsecondary and Educator Preparation Coordinator, Maine Department of EducationEducation


  • Meagan Comb, Director of Educator Effectiveness, Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
  • Ramon De Jesus, Director of Diversity Development, Cambridge Public Schools
  • Marianela De La Cruz, Program Manager, Lawrence Working Families Initiative
  • Shay Edmond, Associate Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
  • Allison Little, Assistant Commissioner for P-16 Alignment & Outreach, Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
  • Takeru Nagayoshi, 2020 Massachusetts Teacher of the Year, New Bedford Public Schools 
  • Ventura Rodriguez, Senior Associate Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

New Hampshire

  • Loretta L.C. Brady, Ph.D., Director, Requity Labs, Psychology Department, Saint Anselm College
  • Barrett M. Christina, Executive Director, New Hampshire School Boards Association
  • Becky Forrestall, Director of Governmental Relations, New Hampshire School Boards Association
  • Ashley Frame, Education Consultant, Office of Academic and Professional Learning, New Hampshire Department of Education
  • Aaron Hughes, Title III Director, New Hampshire Department of Education
  • Dr. Nicole Leapley, Member, Manchester Board of School Committee

Rhode Island

  • Colleen Callahan, Professional Issues Director, Rhode Island Federation of Teacher and Healthcare Professionals
  • Dr. Jeannine E. Dingus-Eason, Dean, Feinstein School of Education and Human Development, Rhode Island College
  • Carlon Howard, Chief Impact Officer, Equity Institute
  • Mary Keenan, Education Specialist, Rhode Island Department of Education
  • Jason Midwood, Director of Strategy and Development, Central Falls School District
  • Katya M. Rodriguez, Director of Impact & Evaluation, Equity Institute
  • Liz Russillo, 2020 Rhode Island Teacher of the Year, Smithfield High School


  • Xusana Davis, Executive Director for Racial Equity, State of Vermont
  • Jess DeCarolis, Division Director, Personalization & Flexible Pathways, Vermont Agency of Education
  • Martha Deiss, Proficiency-Based Learning Team-Global Citizen Specialist, Vermont Agency of Education
  • Flor Diaz Smith, Vice Chair, Washington Central Unified School District
  • Erin Maguire, Director of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, Essex-Westford School District
  • Caitlin Steele, Director of Teaching and Learning, Addison Central School District

Great Schools Partnership

  • Duke Albanese, Senior Policy Advisor
  • Ian Bassingthwaighte, Communications Specialist
  • Mark Kostin, Associate Director
  • Sarah Linet, Policy Specialist
  • Gwen Merrick, Project Associate
  • David Ruff, Executive Director
  • Don Weafer, Senior Associate

Explore Other Appendices

Back to the Table of Contents

To return to the main menu of this report, please click the button below.

Table of Contents